Saz & Adam – A Gaming Inspired Summertime Wedding at the Cliffs Pavilion

So I’ve known Adam since I was about 7 (Grove Infant School – me with my jazzy multi coloured glasses and Adam’s weird haircut – oh how we love the 90’s!)
When he and Saz asked me to photograph their wedding I was over the moon!  :D

Their day was amazing – the sun was bright, the guests were fun, the food was good, and the attention to detail was insane!

Saz got ready at her family home (with the cat), the lush greens of the garden and the mint Bridesmaid’s dresses complimented the pink of the handmade paper flowers perfectly.
After a few pictures I then dashed off to the Cliffs Pavilion in Westcliff where I met Adam & his boys (half of which I knew anyway!)  The boys had made a special ring holder in the shape of a Gameboy to present the rings to Saz & Adam during the wedding ceremony – the Bride & Groom had no idea and it was a fantastic surprise!
The ceremony was held in the Maritime Room, facing the sea – it’s quite a large room – which was handy for me so I can grab a couple of shots from the back then round to the front again which is usually better for reactions.
We cracked on with confetti and a couple of groups so that Nina, Saz’s cousin, owner of Occasion Queens, could put together the room ready for the wedding breakfast.  We got Saz & Adam in to see the room first before anyone else and wow!  Miniature bay trees as centre pieces surrounded by Legend of Zelda themed table names and place cards.  Anyone that knows me know how much I hate ivy (my garden is covered in it and it keeps bloody growing!) but, it’s really starting to grow on me (pun intended) when it’s used to decorate otherwise plain walls and chair sashes it actually looks pretty good!  So much so, I even used some to decorate my fireplace this past Christmas!
After speeches everyone chilled out on the Cliffs gardens, once evening guests arrived Saz & Adam had their first dance then I dragged everyone onto the beach – they were a bit reluctant but I think it was worth it!  We got some amazing beach pictures plus everyone had a bit of fun before running back up the steps to the party!

Venue: Cliffs Pavilion
Decor: Occasion Queens

How to distract the Groom whilst some crazy photographer photographs the rings: We got photobombed….

